This picturesque Tudor, reputedly the first house on Ward Parkway built in 1928 by the firm Mobley & Delaney, who were the developers of Berkeley Addition. The Carroll House, named after the original owner, Ralph R. Carroll, features cobblestone brick, Ludowici terra cotta tile roof, decorative cornice, 2 massive stone fireplaces, leaded glass windows and all the storybook charm one could ask for in a architecturally significant home; located in an historic neighborhood; and beautifully situated on nearly half an acre of land. The interior still reserves so much of the original charm, masterful woodwork, exquisite details that are no longer found in homes of today! The Carroll House offers 3 spacious bedrooms, 5 full bathrooms, 2 living areas and 2 dining areas. The home also features a small courtyard, large balcony overlooking the grounds, stone walls and stairwell leading down the property.
Clayton LiElementary School
Properties marked by the NTREIS Logo are courtesy of the NTREIS Multiple Listing Service. Property listing data provided by NTREIS multiple listing service. You may not reproduce or redistribute this data, it is for viewing purposes only. This data is deemed reliable, but is not guaranteed accurate by the MLS or NTREIS. Updated: 8th December, 2023 3:30 PM (UTC)